STATE OF MISSOURI
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
COMMODITY SERVICES PROGRAM PRINT SAVE CLEAR

MISSOURI RICE CHECKOFF PROGRAM
RICE CHECKOFF ASESSMENT REPORT

BUSINESS NAME NAME OF CONTACT ID NUMBER

ADDRESS EMAIL ADDRESS TELEPHONE

Ty STATE ZIP CODE
MONTH YEAR

REPORTING PERIOD:

BUSHELS OF RICE PURCHASED THIS PERIOD Line 1
ASSESSMENT RATE $0.02 Line2
ASSESSMENT AMOUNT (Line 1 X Line 2) $0.00 Line3
PENALTY (1% PER MONTH FROM DUE DATE, COMPOUNDED MONTHLY) Line 4
TOTAL AMOUNT DUE (Line 3 + Line 4) $ 0.00 ToraL puE

CERTIFICATION: Under penalties of law, | declare that the information provided in this report is true, accurate and
complete.

SIGNATURE DATE

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Complete this report for your reporting period. If you did not purchase any Missouri rice during the reporting
period please show "zero" purchases and "zero" assessment.

2. Monthly assessment reports and fees are due by the 15th of each month for rice purchases made during the
preceding month.

3. Mail a check for the total amount due made payable to Commaodity Services Program to: Missouri
Department of Agriculture, Grain Commodity Program, PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

4. Call 573-751-5633 if you have any questions.

LEGAL PROVISIONS AND PROCEDURES
Legal Provisions and Procedures for the assessment and collection of rice checkoff fees established in accordance with Sections 275.300 through 275.370 RSMo
as amended:

1 Effective August 9, 1988, a mandatory two cents ($0.02) per bushel checkoff was implemented on all rice produced and/or sold in Missouri. The checkoff
is authorized under Missouri law and was implemented after the Missouri rice producers passed a referendum to establish the checkoff.

2 The rice checkoff must be collected by the purchaser at the point of first sale by deducting the checkoff amount from the total amount due to the seller/
producer. The only exception is that the Commodity Credit Corporation (CCC) will collect the checkoff at the time rice is pledged as collateral for a CCC
loan. To avoid a double checkoff on rice that has been in the CCC loan program, the purchaser should not collect the checkoff if the producer/seller
provides a copy of his Note and Security Agreement (CCC-677 or CCC-678 Form) which verifies that CCC has already collected the checkoff. Checkoff
collections are identified as "assessments" on the CCC-677 or CCC-678 documents. NOTE: The producer/seller is responsible for providing documentation
to prevent a double checkoff. The purchaser must collect the rice checkoff unless the producer/seller provides a CCC-677 or CCC-678 documents which
verifies that the checkoff was collected by CCC.

3 Purchasers of Missouri rice are required to submit an assessment report and remit checkoff collections to the Missouri Department of Agriculture by the
15th day of each month for purchases made during the preceding month. A penalty of one percent (1%) per month will be assessed on checkoff amounts
not submitted by the due date.

Forward this form with your remittance. Retain a copy for your records.
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