

## STATE OF MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE APPLICATION OR RENEWAL FOR SEED PERMIT

NAME AS IT WILL APPEAR ON THE SEED PERMIT						
NAME			USA PLANTS ID # (IF AVAILABLE) STORE NUMBER (IF APPLIC		STORE NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE)	
PHYSICAL ADDRESS						
MAILING ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE)						
CITY			STATE		ZIP	
COUNTY TELEPHONE			FAX			
COMPANY SUBMITTING APPLICATION (IF DIFFERENT THAN PERMIT HOLDER)						
NAME			POINT OF CONTACT (PRINTED)			
PHYSICAL ADDRESS						
MAILING ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE)						
CITY			STATE		ZIP	
TELEPHONE		FAX	AX			
If more than one permit is required for a company or person, please submit separate applications for each permit.						
E-MAIL ADDRESS FOR <b>RENEWAL</b> NOTICES (REQUIRED)						
SEED PERMIT RENEWAL NOTICES WILL BE SENT OUT BY E-MAIL ONLY.						
Please check which type of permit applies:						
<ul> <li>V - Place of business selling vegetable or lawn seed packets of one pound or less to the end user.</li> <li>\$20.00</li> </ul>						
<ul> <li>O - Person that sells only labeled seed grown on their own property.</li> <li>\$20.00</li> </ul>						
N - Retail place of business or person not otherwise identified that sells or offers for sale agricultural seed or offers for sale agricultural seed to the end user, which does NOT provide storage facilities. \$20.00						
<ul> <li>R - Retail place of business or person not otherwise identified that sells or offers for sale agricultural seed or bulk vegetable seed to the end user and which provides storage facilities. A permit to sell agricultural or bulk vegetable seed will suffice for selling seed as listed for a V, O, or N permit listed above.</li> </ul>						
<ul> <li>\$60.00</li> <li>W - Wholesale place of business selling labeled seed for resale, or negotiating sales as a seed broker.</li> <li>\$400.00</li> </ul>						
<b>266.031.1.</b> Any person who sells, distributes, offers or exposes for sale any agricultural or vegetable seed in the state of Missouri shall obtain a seed permit from the director of agriculture unless exempted as in section 266.080. Seed dealers must purchase permits for each seed sales classification performed, selling or taking orders for seed from other than an established place of business, or negotiating sales as a broker. A separate permit shall be required for each place of business from which seed regulated by this law is sold. A separate permit shall also be required of each person selling or taking orders for seed from other than an established place of business.						
<b>NOTE:</b> IF THE APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF ANY SEED PERMIT IS NOT FILED PRIOR TO THE EXPIRATION DATE OF THE PRESENT PERMIT, A PENALTY OF 50% SHALL BE ASSESSED AND ADDED TO THE ORIGINAL FEE AND SHALL BE PAID BY THE APPLICANT BEFORE A RENEWAL PERMIT CAN BE ISSUED.						
Return application with payment to: <b>Missouri Department of Agriculture</b> <b>Attn: Seed Permit</b> P.O. Box 630 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630						
<b>Jefferson City, MO 65102-0630</b> Phone: 573-751-4310 Fax: 573-751-5500						
Make checks payable to: Missouri Department of Agriculture Online renewals are available at https://apps.mda.mo.gov/moplants/SecurityLogin.aspx						