
Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF 

AGRICULTURE 

Division 80—State Milk Board 

Chapter 6—Requirements for the 

Missouri Dairy Law 

 

2 CSR 80-6.041 Dairy Manufacturing Plant, Dairy Manufacturing Farm, and Personnel 

Licensure 

PROPOSED PURPOSE: This rule updates needed licensure procedure for dairy plants, 

receiving stations, buyers of milk or cream, nonresident brokers, fieldsmen, graders, or bulk 

milk truck operators as required by law. 

(1) It is unlawful for any person to operate a dairy manufacturing plant, receiving station, to buy 

milk or cream from Missouri producers, or to perform the duties of fieldman, grader, or bulk 

milk truck operator without a license.   

 (D) No bulk milk pick-up tanker truck shall be operated without proof of [annual] inspection. 

[Annual] [i]Inspections shall be performed by the State Milk Board or its authorized regulatory 

agent every twenty-four (24) months plus remaining days of the month which inspection is 

due with payment of a [twenty-five]fifty dollar- ($[25]50-) inspection fee.   

AUTHORITY: section 196.540, RSMo 2000.* This rule previously filed as 2 CSR 30-21.041. 

Original rule filed Dec. 10, 1981, effective April 11, 1982. Amended: Filed Jan. 17, 1983, 

effective May 13, 1983. Amended: Filed June 7, 1983, effective Oct. 13, 1983. Amended: Filed 

Dec. 6, 2010, effective June 30, 2011. Amended: Filed July 24, 2012, effective Jan. 30, 2013. 

Amended: Filed March 18, 2015, effective Sept. 30, 2015. 

*Original authority: 196.540, RSMo 1981, amended 1993, 1995. 

 

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost public entities more than five hundred 
dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 
 
PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost private entities more than five 
hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 
 
NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition 
to this proposed rule with the State Milk Board, 1616 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 
65109.  To be considered, comments must be received with in thirty (30) days after publication 
of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.  

 
 


