Ag Business Development Staff

The Agriculture Business Development Division helps create opportunities for success for Missouri’s farmers and agribusinesses. The Division’s staff help facilitate growth in Missouri’s agriculture-based businesses by providing business counseling, information and training on a sector-by-sector basis. Areas of specialization include capitalization, business planning, marketing, industry development, product and brand development and organizational structures. Staff also helps facilitate growth in Missouri’s agriculture-based industries by working with key partners such as universities, associates, private sector partners and federal and state agencies to aid in the growth of each sector.


Rachel Mobley, Division Director
(573) 522-1796

Karen Wilde, Division Secretary
(573) 751-4762

Sami Jo Freeman, Marketing Specialist
(573) 751-2969

Shanta Emanuel, Office Support
(573) 751-4339

Business Development Program

David Meyer, Business Expansion and Development Coordinator
(573) 526-4620

Tristan Asbury, Marketing Specialist
(573) 751-5611

Melissa Miller, Marketing Specialist
(573) 751-5613

Missouri Trade & Investment Office - Taiwan
Hank Ma, Director
Room 7B-10 & 7B-11, CETRA
5 Hsin Yi Road, Section 5
Taipei 110, Taiwan, ROC
Phone: + [886] 2 2725 1622
Fax: + [886] 2 2723 2731
Phoebe Chen, International Trade Specialist


Charlie Hopper, Program Coordinator
(573) 522-4170

Catherine Bohnert, Marketing Specialist
(573) 522-9213

Market News

Tony Hancock, Market News Manager
Responsible for day-to-day operational management of Market News Program, publishes the Weekly Market Summary and coordinates field market reporters. Conducts daily radio market news broadcasts.
(573) 751-3459

Sarah Wilkinson, Market Reporter
Reports the Missouri cash grain market, hay market, direct hog trade, fescue seed. Assists with QSA.
(573) 522-1534

Market Reporters:
Steve Disselhorst: Palmyra, New Cambria, Unionville & Green City
Brian Fleischmann: Boonville
Rick Huffman: Joplin & Springfield (Feeders) & Springfield (Dairy)
Don Kleiboeker: Joplin & Springfield (Cows)
Richard Kramer: Sedalia, Kingsville & Butler
Dennis Nagel: Patton Junction, Farmington & Fruitland (Sheep/Goat)
Cindy Palmer: Buffalo, Highlandville & Diamond (Sheep/Goat)
Roger Parker: Mexico (Sheep/Goat), Bowling Green, Macon & Kingdom City
Duane Robertson: Cuba & Vienna
Ray Schooley: Norwood
David Smith: West Plains

Goat Grader
Mark Kennedy, Koshonong

Relief Market Reporters:
Dan Hill
Leann Monroe
Tracey Thompson

Missouri Agricultural and Small Business Development Authority

Wanda Ferrell, Senior Office Support Assistant
(573) 751-2129

Shawn Inglish, Loan Officer
(573) 526-6827

Tony Stafford, Executive Director
(573) 751-5624

Amy Steinman, Accountant I
(573) 522-2446

Marla Young, Loan Officer
(573) 751-2670

MASBDA Regional Map

Board of Directors

Phil Howerton, Chairman
Chilhowee, MO

Richard Fordyce, Director
Jefferson City, MO

Karisha Devlin
Edina, MO

Kelly Forck
Jefferson City, MO

Morris Heitman
Mound City, MO

Sherry Jones
Dawn, MO

Robert L. Culler
Caruthersville, MO