Our Program

The Missouri Department of Agriculture’s Domestic and International Marketing Program provides a variety of marketing services and has successfully linked Missouri’s producers of processed foods, including meat and poultry, food ingredients, feed ingredients, identity preserved grains, forestry products, and purebred livestock to buyers throughout the U.S. and around the globe; resulting in millions of dollars and increased market exposure.

Services

  • Education & Outreach
  • Buyer Searches
  • Market Research
  • Export Documentation Issuance

  • Trade Missions
  • Domestic Trade Shows
  • International Trade Shows
  • Financial Assistance

Agriculture is Missouri’s number one industry, and the businesses and producers that are the backbone of our economy are as impressive and interesting as the products they produce. The Show-Me Missouri Agriculture series was created to highlight not just the wonderful products and businesses that we have, but to celebrate the uniqueness of our vast landscape and share the stories of the individuals behind these operations. In addition to our website, you can find these stories featured in our quarterly newsletter and posted to the Missouri Department of Agriculture’s social media accounts. We hope you enjoy reading about your fellow Missourians as much we enjoy sharing these stories!

Program Publications

Contact Our Team

Brenda Verslues
Marketing Manager
Brenda.Verslues@mda.mo.gov
(573) 522-9560

John Hensley
Marketing Specialist
Forest Products
John.Hensley@mda.mo.gov
(573) 751-7213

Leslie Fischer
Marketing Specialist
Grains, Oilseeds & Fiber Crops
Leslie.Fischer@mda.mo.gov
(573) 751-8187

Andrea Powell
Marketing Specialist
Livestock & Genetics
Andrea.Powell@mda.mo.gov
(573) 526-4849

Jennifer Kliethermes
Marketing Specialist
Food & Beverage
Jennifer.Kliethermes@mda.mo.gov
(573) 751-5611

Jennifer Janssen
Marketing Specialist
Communications & Outreach
Jennifer.Janssen@mda.mo.gov
(573) 751-5613

Ag Business Development Division

1616 Missouri Boulevard
P.O. Box 630
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-4762
Fax: (573) 751-2868
Email: abd@mda.mo.gov

Missouri Trade & Investment Office - Taiwan

Hank Ma
Director
Missouri Trade & Investment Office - Taipei, Taiwan
+ [886] 2 2725 1622

Phoebe Chen
Office Manager
Missouri Trade & Investment Office - Taipei, Taiwan