Each year, the Building Our American Communities (BOAC) Grant Program provides grants to Missouri 4-H clubs and FFA chapters for projects aimed at developing and advancing Missouri’s rural communities. Recipients of the 2019 BOAC program have been chosen and are listed below.

Projects may include improvements to existing facilities, grounds or buildings used by local organizations in the applicant’s community. Past BOAC grant projects have included improvements for local fairgrounds, community vegetable gardens, rural intersections and parks, as well as renovations for damaged and aged public use structures in rural communities, including those used by local 4-H and FFA groups.

BOAC grants of up to $500 have been awarded to 11 Missouri FFA chapters and eight 4-H clubs to support projects that benefit an agricultural community and/or promote community development. The 2019 BOAC grant recipients are:

FFA Chapters

  • Lamar FFA, Lamar (Barton County)
  • El Dorado Springs FFA, El Dorado Springs (Cedar County)
  • Ste. Genevieve FFA, Ste. Genevieve (Ste. Genevieve County)
  • Delta FFA, Delta (Cape Girardeau County)
  • Sullivan FFA, Franklin (Franklin County)
  • West Plains FFA, West Plains (Howell County)
  • Eldon FFA, Eldon (Miller County)
  • Appleton City FFA, Appleton City (St. Clair County)
  • Tarkio FFA, Tarkio (Atchison County)
  • Bevier FFA, Bevier (Macon County)
  • Milan FFA, Milan (Sullivan County)

4-H Clubs

  • T-Town 4-H, Tuscumbia (Miller County)
  • Spring Garden 4-H, Olean (Miller County)
  • Elkhorn 4-H, Warrenton (Warren County)
  • Lucky Clover Valley 4-H, West Plains (Howell County)
  • Learn A Do 4-H, Lamar (Barton County)
  • City Clovers 4-H, Lamar (Barton County)
  • Brookfield 4-Hers, Bucklin (Linn County)
  • Green Hills 4-H, Milan (Sullivan County)

Up to 12, 4-H BOAC grants and 12, FFA BOAC grants (two in each of the six districts) are awarded annually.

The deadline to submit the 2019 BOAC Completion Notice is Aug. 1, 2019.